Ondo Gubernatorial Election: INEC Declares Akeredolu Winner

The incumbent Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu, have emerged as the winner of just concluded Ondo State Governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the All Progressives Congress Candidate (APC) candidate on Sunday.

He his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede, counterpart and his Deputy Governor and candidate of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Agboola Ajayi, to emerge the winner.

Governor Akeredolu won 15 of the 18 Local Government Areas results declared by INEC while his closest rival, Jegede, won in three local government areas and Ajayi failed to win none, including his LGA where he lost to his principal.

Akeredoku polled 292,830, Jegede who garnered 195,431 and Ajayi 69,127

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker